what is reloadpoll?

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Mon Jul 07, 2014 10:26 pm

When I run a construct 2 app, I am seeing that it's continuously calling "_reloadpoll" via http (localhost:50000). What is this, is there a way to configure it / disable it or is it needed?
Thanks
B
5
Posts: 8
Reputation: 241

Post » Tue Jul 08, 2014 11:54 am

It's how the browser knows to auto-refresh when you press 'preview' in the editor again.
Scirra Founder
B
395
S
232
G
88
Posts: 24,371
Reputation: 193,772

Post » Sun Jul 27, 2014 9:50 pm

Sorry if i am out of the loop, i am just a beginner.

It makes "very hard" to debug inf FireBug.

The pros: ? saves time to to refresh the view without reloading the browser tab. ( 3 - 8 seconds saving )
Cons: adds up minutes to find out the target line in FireBug net-tab. If output is too big the job is simply impossible.

Is there anyway to disable these calls? There seems no such calls to remote server.

Thank you.
Konstantin.
B
4
S
1
Posts: 13
Reputation: 374

Post » Sun Jul 27, 2014 9:52 pm

Use Chrome instead of Firefox.
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
21
G
232
Posts: 3,695
Reputation: 129,866


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 25 guests