What is the best way to have multiple Levels?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Feb 28, 2016 2:51 am

I want to make a game where you have multiple levels that you can go between? I tried having multiple layouts but that causes some problems when you want some items to be found in each world and not just one world.
B
29
S
6
G
1
Posts: 93
Reputation: 3,020

Post » Sun Feb 28, 2016 4:25 am

there are a few ways of doing that.

Layers, layouts with hidden areas, multiple layouts with create object on start of layout and set variables.

using persist if you have items that need to remember status even when off screen.
B
29
S
13
G
10
Posts: 355
Reputation: 8,327

Post » Sun Feb 28, 2016 6:53 am

what is a persist and how do you use them?
B
29
S
6
G
1
Posts: 93
Reputation: 3,020

Post » Sun Feb 28, 2016 7:42 am

persist is a behavior and is added to objects just like adding movement (pathfinding, bullet, platform) it is in the first row under the behaviors list.

I had to use it with this demo.
https://www.scirra.com/arcade/game-mana ... me?ID=5070
To have the doors remember if they where opened or closed when I player was last on the layout.
B
29
S
13
G
10
Posts: 355
Reputation: 8,327

Post » Sun Feb 28, 2016 8:52 am

OMG I LOVE U! jk but I completely forgot about that behavior. You just made things so much easier for me :)
Thank you again.
B
29
S
6
G
1
Posts: 93
Reputation: 3,020


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: DrKoala, irina, mindragon73, zenox98 and 22 guests