What is this?!

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Aug 08, 2016 4:26 pm

Hi, look at this?
Why i can't put there a small timeout ?
I want to add a timeout before adding another wave! IDK why is this happening.
Last edited by Radulepy on Mon Aug 08, 2016 8:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.
B
11
S
3
Posts: 277
Reputation: 1,395

Post » Mon Aug 08, 2016 4:42 pm

It's not entirely clear what you want, but try setting event 3 as a sub-event of 2. See if that's better.
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
21
G
230
Posts: 3,688
Reputation: 128,852

Post » Mon Aug 08, 2016 4:46 pm

First thing, mind your language please, there are children using those forums. I've edited the title of your post, and you'd be wise to edit the title of your capx as well.

Also when asking for help, determine precisely what is it you want to do, what you think you attempted, what you would expect from your code and what you actually experience.
As it stands, Construct is just doing what you instructed it to do.

=> Every tick, update the displayed values in text objects
=> Every 0.3 secs (without any possible pause) => remove 1 from a value
=> When the value = 0 wait a second and do other stuff. Nevertheless, during the waiting second, your previous event still keeps on removing 1 from the value.
Moreover, during this second, the value is still 0 and so each tick the value is equal 0, you are stacking actions that will add a wave and some spawn.

A solution to your likely problem is to add the system condition "Trigger once while true" in order for this event to only execute once as per how events work.
BlackHornet's proposal can do the work as well, since the sub event will only be executed once with the value of 0.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image

Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
289
S
112
G
94
Posts: 7,333
Reputation: 69,287


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bootfit, brunopalermo, mihirolover, tarek2, Yahoo [Bot] and 7 guests