What shader effects do you want?

Share your Construct 2 effect files

Post » Fri Jun 19, 2015 2:32 pm

chrisbrobs wrote:I will post you an example when I have worked it out.

Thank you and good luck figuring out a solution without actually being able to test it. I'm a graphics artist, not a coder, so I can't really estimate the complexity of the problem.
I was messing around with the Paster plugin yesterday, but my game kept giving me errors when I tried to run it, as did the example project provided by the plugin's author. I'll give it another shot in a couple of hours.

UPDATE: Sadly, no success with Paster.
Last edited by wiimote on Wed Jun 24, 2015 8:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.
B
19
S
5
Posts: 24
Reputation: 2,800

Post » Mon Jun 22, 2015 6:40 pm

i just made a brain fart... and cleaned it up ... sorry :(
Last edited by gamecorpstudio on Wed Jun 24, 2015 6:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image
B
64
S
19
G
67
Posts: 1,310
Reputation: 41,988

Post » Sat Jun 27, 2015 9:00 am

A simple and useful Normal/Specular Map with the option to enable various light sources and change his color, size and position in the gfx. Also with the Normal/Specular map inside the gfx as other animation frame or including in the parameter effects. Something similar to the MMF2 extension but including Specular Map.

Instagram video to get an idea that how will work(I made this days ago):
https://instagram.com/p/4HnLpygLy-/

This are the options that the extension have:
Image

In the second option called "Normal Map Tileset(Overlay)" if you press the "Edit" button you put the normal map image you desire to apply to the sprite.

Also you can add various NormalMap inside one like this(only the normals part):
Image

And in the Tileset Width/height parametre say how much Normal Map tiles there. So in this case 4 in the width and 4 in the height. But well i guess can be improved the system to Construct3 to be more easy.

The actual normal maps/2D lighting effects i found on Construct2 are using another image to apply the normal map(So you need to duplicate x2 the number of tiles in the layout and put over the other) and other that does automatically without personalization of the Normal/Specular map with some glitches :S .

Something like this well done can make the games looks very great with the addition of the raycaster shadow/light,etc...
B
22
S
8
G
2
Posts: 468
Reputation: 3,557

Post » Sat Jun 27, 2015 10:24 pm

@matriax +1
Image
B
47
S
20
G
37
Posts: 438
Reputation: 21,927

Post » Tue Jun 30, 2015 12:36 pm

It is possible to make something like that in Construct 2?
https://www.shadertoy.com/view/lsSGWw
Luca ConTato [RisingPixel]
Image
B
22
S
8
G
1
Posts: 106
Reputation: 2,812

Post » Tue Jun 30, 2015 1:50 pm

tatogame wrote:It is possible to make something like that in Construct 2?
https://www.shadertoy.com/view/lsSGWw


After see all the imports the people made from shadertoy to C2 i guess this will be easy compared.

I see a lot of Shadertoy requests, so, instead of request one by one every time we find something, not will be possible create an importer or plugin using the Shadertoy API to simply copy the code into the C2 to get the shader running?

I don't know nothing about code, so i ask @Ashley, Will be possible integrate the Shadertoy API inside C2 to get all the shaders working in seconds? I mean only the API, after that every developers is responsible o what shaders they add into their game.
B
22
S
8
G
2
Posts: 468
Reputation: 3,557

Post » Thu Jul 02, 2015 11:32 am

tatogame wrote:It is possible to make something like that in Construct 2?
https://www.shadertoy.com/view/lsSGWw


In strange case like this ,some shaders are not running on c2 like Shadertoy.
however ; I do not change much in the original source.
http://gigatron3k.free.fr/Intro/

https://www.shadertoy.com/user/gigatron

https://twitter.com/realistquantum

Ezekiel 1-4 ; ufo landing explanation ..

CONSTRUCT 2 THE ONLY FAST WAY TO HTML5
B
53
S
20
G
20
Posts: 721
Reputation: 17,137

Post » Fri Jul 03, 2015 9:06 am

Gigatron wrote:
tatogame wrote:It is possible to make something like that in Construct 2?
https://www.shadertoy.com/view/lsSGWw


In strange case like this ,some shaders are not running on c2 like Shadertoy.
however ; I do not change much in the original source.


You mean... you managed to get it work? I'm having a lot of difficulties :\ (I need a "realistic" fire by WebGL)
Luca ConTato [RisingPixel]
Image
B
22
S
8
G
1
Posts: 106
Reputation: 2,812

Post » Fri Jul 03, 2015 10:55 pm

This one is not easy but:

Find Noise texture and change this line ;
Code: Select all
float noise( in vec3 x ) // iq noise function
{
   vec3 p = floor(x);
    vec3 f = fract(x);
   f = f*f*(3.0-2.0*f);
//   vec2 uv = (p.xy+vec2(37.0,17.0)*p.z) + f.xy;       <------ This line
   vec2 uv = (vTex.xy+vec2(37.0,17.0)*p.z) + f.xy;  <------ By this one
   vec2 rg = texture2D( samplerFront, (uv+ 0.5)/256.0, -100.0 ).yx;
 
   return mix( rg.x, rg.y, f.z ) * 2.0 - 1.0;
}

good luck ... hope this will help you, or find Fire shaders on glslsandbox ..

Regards
http://gigatron3k.free.fr/Intro/

https://www.shadertoy.com/user/gigatron

https://twitter.com/realistquantum

Ezekiel 1-4 ; ufo landing explanation ..

CONSTRUCT 2 THE ONLY FAST WAY TO HTML5
B
53
S
20
G
20
Posts: 721
Reputation: 17,137

Post » Mon Jul 13, 2015 7:24 pm

@tatogame Have you get the effect working? I tried myself changing the noise line and other things but nothing, i only have as result a big and beatyfull black square after an hour editing... at least now no get errors XD :S

@Gigatron Is there any tutorial/doc that how to pass from shadertoy to C2 ?

Edit: Oh wait, after some changes i start to see something orange inside the square effect :P

Edit2: Nothing, can't get working :( this was my try (.fx, .xml and .capx):
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/659 ... e/fire.rar

If somebody can tell me what is wrong...
B
22
S
8
G
2
Posts: 468
Reputation: 3,557

PreviousNext

Return to Effects

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest