Whats the best way to Load Levels?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Feb 11, 2014 8:31 pm

Hey guys, I had a quick question about lvl switching and lvl loading.
Im trying to figure out if more lvls in a game causes slower speeds or lag.
I have been creating a game with alot of lvls and I notice when I switch layouts I see a small but noticeable difference in the frame rate.
My question is this,When you switch layouts into a different lvl does the previous layout unload or deactivate?
B
9
S
5
Posts: 126
Reputation: 1,295

Post » Tue Feb 11, 2014 9:44 pm

Yes, the layouts unload after switching to a new layout I believe.
B
6
S
2
Posts: 19
Reputation: 547

Post » Tue Feb 11, 2014 10:07 pm

[QUOTE=TheNewGuy] .... I notice when I switch layouts I see a small but noticeable difference in the frame rate.... [/QUOTE]

Hi @ThatNewGuy, yes that is normal.....
If it can be done, someone on the web will show you how to do it!

CDASI Games Mentality Break Splat-a-bug FlapFleet Challenge
B
34
S
12
G
7
Posts: 356
Reputation: 7,144


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], TsubaRu and 4 guests