wheels tottering

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Oct 27, 2013 6:35 pm

Please, can somebody fix this little bug.
Look at the wheels, when car moving, wheels tottering.
I can't figure out point of joint axis.
Here capx

dropbox dot com/s/r05uesw7oambj9h/car.capx
Image
B
14
S
6
G
5
Posts: 99
Reputation: 3,825

Post » Sun Oct 27, 2013 7:35 pm

.capx

I have run into this problems as well.

You issue is that the wheels and the car body must be exactly aligned on the layout.

The wheels are not "moved" to the position they are joint at. They are joint at the distance at which they are set on the layout (try to move the wheels far way from the body and run the layout, then you will see what i mean).

In your case the body and the wheels had some odd positioning. so take out a piece of paper and make sure that the wheels origin point in x,y coordinate is exactly the same as the point you make the joint at on the car body (in your case imagepoint 1(backwheel) and 2(frontwheel)).

Hope i made myself understandable.
B
20
S
6
G
4
Posts: 347
Reputation: 4,451

Post » Mon Oct 28, 2013 3:02 am

@cvp i can't open your capx, programm says
"The project was saved in release 148 or newer. Your current release
is 146".
But latest version at this moment is 148
Image
B
14
S
6
G
5
Posts: 99
Reputation: 3,825

Post » Mon Oct 28, 2013 3:21 am

i mean latest version at this moment is 146
Image
B
14
S
6
G
5
Posts: 99
Reputation: 3,825

Post » Mon Oct 28, 2013 8:54 am

[QUOTE=Chigabooga] i mean latest version at this moment is 146[/QUOTE]

Its because i am running the beta version for my tizen project.

You can find the 148 under beta downloads
B
20
S
6
G
4
Posts: 347
Reputation: 4,451

Post » Mon Oct 28, 2013 10:59 am

@cvp Thank you so much, you made it!!!
Image
B
14
S
6
G
5
Posts: 99
Reputation: 3,825

Post » Mon Oct 28, 2013 11:12 am

@cvp one more problem appear, when car reaching end of road (right side of layout), joints breaking.
Please tall me how to fix this problem
Image
B
14
S
6
G
5
Posts: 99
Reputation: 3,825

Post » Mon Oct 28, 2013 11:27 am

If you replace the "carbody is outside of layout" with "Frontwheel is outside of layout" that issue is resolved.
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Mon Oct 28, 2013 1:34 pm

@LittleStain
If i replace the "carbody is outside of layout" with "Frontwheel is outside of layout" it restart layout, i don't need it.
i made invisible stop sprites, to stop car before layout.
I appreciated your help anyway.
Thank you!
Image
B
14
S
6
G
5
Posts: 99
Reputation: 3,825

Post » Mon Oct 28, 2013 1:47 pm

You haven't made invisible stop sprites, you just have the body of the car bound to layout.
Problem is your wheels aren't bound to layout so they react strangely.
make your wheels bound to layout also and the car bounces back..
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 41 guests