When object created in game can I make it go into a grid

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Dec 30, 2015 7:44 pm

I am making a terraria like game and I want to make it so when blocks are "placed" they go into the grid not all over the place... is this possible to do easily?
B
5
S
1
Posts: 86
Reputation: 571

Post » Thu Dec 31, 2015 6:34 pm

You'd probably have to use an array, i'd help more but arrays are the most confusing thing in the world to me.
B
24
S
9
G
5
Posts: 17
Reputation: 3,723

Post » Thu Dec 31, 2015 6:39 pm

How have you got your grid set up?
Are you using a tilemap or something else?
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests