When You Just Have Too Much on Your Layout

New releases and general discussions.

Post » Mon Nov 14, 2011 9:47 pm

In editing mode in my space shooter, I have a bunch of objects: lasers, ships, etc. All scattered around the black screen. However, I can only scroll so much around the layout in the editor for real-estate to put objects used in the game. Are there any option to keep things organized and cleaned, so you can put even larger objects without smaller ones being in the way, or vise versa?

Thanks for your tips.
B
5
S
1
G
1
Posts: 157
Reputation: 1,219

Post » Mon Nov 14, 2011 10:13 pm

Ha ha, ha ha. never mind. It is the EYE icon. I always thought that was something else. Not even sure now what I always thought it was.

Dope slap me now.

I only got four layers to use so I need to learn to use them more efficiently.GSPforChrist2011-11-15 00:48:33
B
5
S
1
G
1
Posts: 157
Reputation: 1,219

Post » Fri Nov 18, 2011 2:41 pm

[QUOTE=GSPforChrist] Ha ha, ha ha. never mind. It is the EYE icon. I always thought that was something else. Not even sure now what I always thought it was.

Dope slap me now.

I only got four layers to use so I need to learn to use them more efficiently.[/QUOTE]

With construct 2 you have 4 layers, But with construct classic you have Inf+ layers.Stalker2472011-11-18 14:42:10
B
7
S
2
G
1
Posts: 193
Reputation: 1,745

Post » Sat Nov 19, 2011 7:55 pm

Oh really. I thought four was the limit in Classic too.
B
5
S
1
G
1
Posts: 157
Reputation: 1,219

Post » Sun Nov 20, 2011 5:36 pm

No
B
7
S
2
G
1
Posts: 193
Reputation: 1,745

Post » Sun Nov 20, 2011 8:29 pm

B
5
S
1
G
1
Posts: 157
Reputation: 1,219


Return to Construct Classic Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests