Where is the box2d option? Floppy box 2d asm.js joints

All closed bug reports are moved here.

Post » Tue Mar 28, 2017 11:30 pm

I cant seem to find the box 2d option for the physics . My game with a car with separate parts joints are all floppy. I had this problem with construct 2. the only way to get the game to play propery was to use box2d.

Is that option available on Construct 3 or only Box 2d asm.js?

Here is the reference from construct 2 post:

https://www.scirra.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=151&t=124164
B
11
S
2
G
1
Posts: 40
Reputation: 1,750

Post » Wed Mar 29, 2017 5:44 pm

We want to use a single physics engine since it's incredibly complicated to add new physics features - which many users have requested - with multiple engines. So C3 only uses asm.js physics, because it's far faster. The best thing to do about this would be to fix the issue with the joints.
Scirra Founder
B
387
S
230
G
87
Posts: 24,249
Reputation: 192,240

Post » Wed Mar 29, 2017 8:00 pm

Ashley wrote:We want to use a single physics engine since it's incredibly complicated to add new physics features - which many users have requested - with multiple engines. So C3 only uses asm.js physics, because it's far faster. The best thing to do about this would be to fix the issue with the joints.


How unfortunate.
B
11
S
2
G
1
Posts: 40
Reputation: 1,750


Return to Closed Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests