Where is the resource Tab??

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Sat Mar 27, 2010 6:13 am

Ok, before everybody blasts me out for asking such a thing, just read my post-
i am using the 0.99.84 version
i was making a puzzle platformer prototype and wanted to test how to add music to a layout(level) so i looked for that in the wiki and found a vedio tutorial on how to add Xadio2 object

I download the tutorial and followed it but in the middle i found that there should be a "RESOURCE" tab with the project, animator and layers tab but it was missing, puzzled i looked on how to add it, but even if I tried to customize the "Quick Acccess Toolbar" but the resource tab was missing there too.

I have 2 systems at home. a desktop and a laptop and construct is installed on both, both of them without the resource tab, I don't know how this has happened because I didn't play with the interface of the program.

I even tried adding files in the Project Tab(since it also has ADD FILE option) but that didn't help because if I go to event sheet editor and using the XAudio2 object I try "add a sound from resource file" but the drop down menu doesn't have my added file.

As a proof I have added the screenshot


EDIT: The pic is off, here is adirect link
[url:zwygwqlx]http://i841.photobucket.com/albums/zz339/abhilash2863/screen.jpg[/url:zwygwqlx]
B
9
S
3
G
3
Posts: 366
Reputation: 2,301

Post » Sat Mar 27, 2010 7:10 am

The Resource tab was removed quite a few builds ago. You now add sounds to the folders in your Project tab.

However, the Sound and Music folders are not yet 100% complete, so for now you have to add your sounds to the Files folder.
Moderator
B
5
S
2
G
6
Posts: 4,348
Reputation: 10,971

Post » Sat Mar 27, 2010 8:20 am

ohh.....thanks for the help
B
9
S
3
G
3
Posts: 366
Reputation: 2,301


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests