White boxes instead of Sprites

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Sun Nov 16, 2014 4:09 pm

PLZ HELP!!!! Huge problem in Construct2 ! When I add a new sprite, tiled background , particles (anything visual) into the layout , the sprite just become as a white box instead of the sprite shown on the object bar. It still looks fine during runtime, but when you edit all you see just whiteboxes. Why? Please help. I'm using my dad's desktop because mine need fixing.
The info are:
VGA: ATI CATALYST
OS : Windows 7
Version of C2 : r184 (stable)
See the pic for prove:
problem.PNG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
ImageImageImageImageImage
B
56
S
15
G
5
Posts: 852
Reputation: 11,431


Post » Sun Nov 16, 2014 7:36 pm

I'd say the ati graphics card drivers are to blame. On my ati card I don't get that, but if I resize a sprite to 34% or smaller from the original image size the sprite becomes transparent.

Maybe you'll be more lucky than me and be able to find a updated driver. Although my hunch is it has to do with some setting like mip mapping or something.
B
92
S
32
G
106
Posts: 5,272
Reputation: 69,455

Post » Thu Nov 20, 2014 4:00 pm

Closing as very likely a graphics driver issue. Check your drivers are up to date. This exact problem has been reported numerous times in the past and every time was fixed by a driver update.
Scirra Founder
B
395
S
232
G
88
Posts: 24,368
Reputation: 193,746

Post » Thu Nov 20, 2014 7:54 pm

Ashley wrote:Closing as very likely a graphics driver issue. Check your drivers are up to date. This exact problem has been reported numerous times in the past and every time was fixed by a driver update.

Thanks! :D I updated the graphics drivers and Construct2 worked as usual! Thanks alot!
ImageImageImageImageImage
B
56
S
15
G
5
Posts: 852
Reputation: 11,431


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests