White screen on app with Crosswalk for Android

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Mar 10, 2014 4:25 pm

Hi everyone, I made a simple game based on the auto runner template. I first used PhoneGap to build my app but it is very laggy on my Motorola Moto G. I then decided to use Crosswalk.
However, everything compiles fine and I can download the apk, but when I run the app, there's nothing but a white screen. I've seen people with the same problem and some solutions have worked for others but I have not been able to fix this.
Any help is appreciated, thanks! :D
B
4
Posts: 5
Reputation: 239

Post » Mon Mar 10, 2014 5:19 pm

In the idk, select the "Emulate" tab, see if it works there. Are you sure you have the project files in the right folder?
B
43
S
12
G
6
Posts: 446
Reputation: 6,802

Post » Mon Mar 10, 2014 5:29 pm

@SSonic70 - two things - make sure you are exporting your Construct 2 app into the "www" folder of your XDK project and also make sure you are using Canary or Beta code base when building in XDK.
B
33
S
7
G
8
Posts: 312
Reputation: 8,528

Post » Mon Mar 10, 2014 6:00 pm

Manley23 wrote:<div class="self-ref">@SSonic70</div> - two things - make sure you are exporting your Construct 2 app into the "www" folder of your XDK project and also make sure you are using Canary or Beta code base when building in XDK.

Ah, so I misplaced the files. Right, thanks for the help guys. @Manley23 + Sargas
B
4
Posts: 5
Reputation: 239

Post » Mon Mar 10, 2014 6:45 pm

I've tested my app again but it does not work for me still. It just crashes this time with a black screen a few seconds after start up. It works in the Intel XDK emulator and I have set it to the beta code base but to no avail. :(
I'd also like to know how to make it so the app's orientation is locked to landscape view, I've seen some topics showing how to do this (and some saying it's not available yet) but they don't work for me.
B
4
Posts: 5
Reputation: 239

Post » Mon Mar 10, 2014 7:09 pm

@SSonic70 - you need to add the IntelXDK object, and then you can use the Lock Orientation action.

Also, after you export from C2 using Android and it goes into the "www" folder, you can try refreshing the file tree under Develop tab, then make sure you build and UPLOAD NEW CODE.
B
33
S
7
G
8
Posts: 312
Reputation: 8,528

Post » Mon Mar 10, 2014 7:35 pm

Manley23 wrote:@SSonic70 - you need to add the IntelXDK object, and then you can use the Lock Orientation action.

Ah, I was thinking of adding the XDK object but I wasn't too sure. Thank you @Manley23
B
4
Posts: 5
Reputation: 239

Post » Mon Mar 10, 2014 8:04 pm

Ok, last question. How do I make my app edit the sound volume of my phone instead of my phone's ringer volume. The music I put in the "music" folder of my Construct 2 project plays full blast but my sounds in my "sounds" folder change volume corresponding to my phone ringer volume.
B
4
Posts: 5
Reputation: 239


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: engin20020, tarek2 and 20 guests