Who does Nodewebkit create 2 processes when running a game?

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Thu Jul 03, 2014 10:55 am

Hi.

Why does Nodewebkit create 2 separate processes when running a game in mac?
My game uses 600mb of ram. So the game uses that, but then the game creates an additional process identical to the first and uses the same amount of memory?
B
8
S
2
Posts: 163
Reputation: 1,115

Post » Thu Jul 03, 2014 12:08 pm

Node-webkit is based on Chromium which is a multi-process browser, which improves its performance, stability and security. It's normal to see more than one process for browser-based content. Windows is probably just showing the same memory reading twice since it's the same app.
Scirra Founder
B
395
S
233
G
88
Posts: 24,376
Reputation: 193,842

Post » Thu Jul 03, 2014 7:43 pm

@Ldk As Ashley beat me to it, its based on Chromium. I have Chrome open right now and with one tab open there are three separate processes.
B
21
S
5
G
1
Posts: 96
Reputation: 1,927


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: tarek2, Yahoo [Bot] and 11 guests