Why do some of my objects not appear in the editor?

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Tue Mar 10, 2009 6:07 pm

I have added approx. a dozen objects on the layout now but some of them just don't appear in the editor, the first four or so objects appear ok , but after that I can't see them anymore.
all I can see is the bounding box when I select them, is that normal?
B
3
S
1
G
3
Posts: 45
Reputation: 1,140

Post » Tue Mar 10, 2009 6:43 pm

Maybe you set their opacity or their layer opacity to 0. You could try deleting everything except the invisible objects in your .cap and upload it somewhere, so we can take a look.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,478

Post » Tue Mar 10, 2009 7:07 pm

Here's a cap
http://willhostforfood.com/access.php?fileid=58303

everything after the object "tornade" doesn't appear...

(how can I attach caps to my posts BTW?)
B
3
S
1
G
3
Posts: 45
Reputation: 1,140

Post » Tue Mar 10, 2009 7:15 pm

Ah, it looks like a bug with the 3D box object. If you delete it, everything seems OK.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,478

Post » Tue Mar 10, 2009 7:43 pm

Ah yes you're right, the 3D box object is somehow hiding everything lol.
B
3
S
1
G
3
Posts: 45
Reputation: 1,140


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest