Why does C2 looks slow when I test it on Samsung Galaxy?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Mar 28, 2015 9:01 am

This is my second game design. I'm trying to make an arkanoid game. It still at the beginning with almost nothing in it.

There's a ball with bullet behavior.
When I test it via LAN preview, I can see the ball move in breaky move, it doesnt move smoothly.
I know my phone is capable for playing games smoothly, since I play game apps on it.

So what happens?
B
10
S
5
Posts: 220
Reputation: 1,464

Post » Sat Mar 28, 2015 11:26 am

ekajuan wrote:This is my second game design. I'm trying to make an arkanoid game. It still at the beginning with almost nothing in it.

There's a ball with bullet behavior.
When I test it via LAN preview, I can see the ball move in breaky move, it doesnt move smoothly.
I know my phone is capable for playing games smoothly, since I play game apps on it.

So what happens?


the first samsung galaxy s is very old device, and construct2 isn't a good software to made game for smartphone...

I mean, that's not true at all, but the first problem is the exporting of the project... this is the first problem of the html5 in general... You can't make a good game with html5 if you want to run in old device... You can see a lot of game with a 3d graphics and see how smoothly works, and when you try to make a simple game with 2d design just doesn't works well like the 3d game...this because of the html5, exporting, memory management ...etc

If you plan to make for iphone 5/5s/6, the game can be good and run very good, but there are always some limitation...and this in the first problem at all...

the best way, if you plan to make a very easy game like arkanoid, I suggest you to use eclipse and programming everything... You should find some tutorial "how to make arkanoid in eclipse, or C++/java/etc..."
B
19
S
9
Posts: 298
Reputation: 2,910

Post » Sat Mar 28, 2015 11:39 am

B
31
S
10
G
2
Posts: 310
Reputation: 5,446

Post » Sat Mar 28, 2015 12:54 pm

Thanks guys for the information.
I've tested Coocon, it looks better for the testing.

The drawback is Cocoon makes my HP very hot and drain battery very quickly.
B
10
S
5
Posts: 220
Reputation: 1,464


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: 99Instances2Go and 2 guests