Why doesn't my layout work if it isn't the first one?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Jun 14, 2014 11:02 pm

I have a layout, with its event sheet, with a bunch of functions. It works just fine, but when i don't run it as the first layout somehow I get a lot of different bugs regarding the functions... Is there something i need to know about switching to different layouts?
Thanks guys!
B
5
S
1
Posts: 13
Reputation: 415

Post » Sun Jun 15, 2014 12:24 am

You need to paste the event sheet in the other layouts if you want the functions work there.

Example: function for player death.
And you have 4 layouts : layout 1 for main menu.
Layouts 2 - 3 - 4 for level 1 - 2 - 3.
The function must be in the layouts 2-3-4.

You can group the layouts in one event sheet.
Or
Right click on the event sheet and select : Include event sheet.
B
60
S
10
G
10
Posts: 1,013
Reputation: 9,155

Post » Sun Jun 15, 2014 12:28 pm

Thanks a lot! So I have the first layout which is the main menu, and I have another layout which is the first level with its event sheet and all its functions; even the manu layout has its ownevent sheet. Where do I have to paste the level event sheet?
Does it only have to be in the second layout? Because I have it there but it doesn't work...
B
5
S
1
Posts: 13
Reputation: 415

Post » Sun Jun 15, 2014 1:08 pm

Can you upload sample capx, because i don't know what events not working in your game.
B
60
S
10
G
10
Posts: 1,013
Reputation: 9,155

Post » Sun Jun 15, 2014 7:47 pm

Np!
This is the login event sheet attached to the login layout, which is the first one.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by MrHevs on Sun Jun 15, 2014 7:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.
B
5
S
1
Posts: 13
Reputation: 415

Post » Sun Jun 15, 2014 7:49 pm

And this is the battlefield event sheet which is attached to the battlefield layout, and should be the second.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
5
S
1
Posts: 13
Reputation: 415

Post » Sun Jun 15, 2014 10:22 pm

Try to included all event sheets in other event sheets and update if the problem still.
B
60
S
10
G
10
Posts: 1,013
Reputation: 9,155

Post » Mon Jun 16, 2014 1:01 pm

I've done it but it still doesn't work... it's so strange because the layout works just fine when I run it as the first one, but when I go to it from another layout the functions don't run at all!
I'm trying to figure out what's happening...
Thanks a ton man for the help and for your time...
B
5
S
1
Posts: 13
Reputation: 415


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests