Why image placeholder?

Chat about anything not covered in these forums, but keep it civil!

Post » Tue May 08, 2012 4:43 am

Hi,

On my old laptop, when I import some sprites, I sometimes just see an image place holder instead of the sprite image. Does that have something to do with my screen size? Or something else? It does not happen for all sprites. Anyone know why this happens or what I can do to change it?

Thanks.
B
4
Posts: 2
Reputation: 729

Post » Tue May 08, 2012 7:40 am

Update your graphic card drivers.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,998
Reputation: 57,791

Post » Tue May 08, 2012 1:53 pm

What do you mean by placeholder? Do you see a different image or an empty space?

If you see an empty space it's a well known bug in graphics card drivers, updating should fix it. Alternatively I tried to put a workaround for the driver bug in the latest release r88, are you using that?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,468


Return to Open Topic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests