Why is it so hard to export to MOBILE

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Mon Jan 27, 2014 4:06 pm

Hi everyone,im kinda getting really stressed out when it comes to these exporters and wrappers.Why does it have to be so damn hard to get them to work right?
I have been writing Ludei for days,telling them that i cant get past the SplashScreen in their app on android using my Samsung Galaxy Tab.
I then turn to IntelXDK and i cant use the software they have unless im running windows 7 or higher.That leads me to this

@Ashley Why does this have no directions for use? Ive even been on to Intels forums and posted there aswell to get info on this and they directed me back to your blog @Ashley but your blog does not cover this.
This is maddnes that we are controlled by third party wrappers and exports,In my eyes nobody knows Scirra better than Scirra,GM and Unity have wrappers i think its about time Scirra thinks about this since in about 5 to 10 years the Mobile market will be about ALL of the market,Atleast 60-70% will be.
In basic terms i need help figuring out how to use this XDK.Thanks everyone.RookieDev2014-01-27 16:54:11
GMO FOOD = DEATH
B
23
S
9
G
5
Posts: 567
Reputation: 6,378

Post » Mon Jan 27, 2014 4:20 pm

Does Ashley's tutorial help? (he put it up on Jan 14th, Intel probably doesn't know about it.)

https://www.scirra.com/tutorials/809/how-to-export-to-android-with-crosswalk
B
241
S
63
G
33
Posts: 903
Reputation: 40,729

Post » Mon Jan 27, 2014 4:52 pm

@Paradox Is this the only thing i have to download?
Thank you Paradox,Im really upset at ludei,they act like i dont know what im talking about when my devices lock up from using their products.
Ive had so many issues with ludei in such a short amount of time.
Ive talked to about 4 different people and they all are saying different stuff about how to use these systems.
I really would love to know if crosswalk is the only thing i need to download or do i need multiple tools to use this.
RookieDev2014-01-27 16:53:15
GMO FOOD = DEATH
B
23
S
9
G
5
Posts: 567
Reputation: 6,378

Post » Mon Jan 27, 2014 5:04 pm

I've had my share of issues with CocoonJS, but now it seems to work great for me. Hit me on skype if you want (ArcadEd), and maybe I can help you troubleshoot the issue.
B
101
S
32
G
12
Posts: 1,549
Reputation: 21,993


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: bp6, tumira and 1 guest