why is my layer items behind my main layout.

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Feb 15, 2013 7:53 am

Anyone know why? I moved my layers around and now I find that my
Layer is behind the White Layout that I edit on, so when I run some
sprite just does not show up.

I don't think this is a bug, maybe a z order, where would you change the
main white layout z order?
B
7
S
2
G
3
Posts: 39
Reputation: 2,612

Post » Fri Feb 15, 2013 9:08 am

Do you spawn in the sprites? If you move layers their number changes so if you have a sprite spawn on layer 3 it wont show up as intended.

B
12
S
2
G
3
Posts: 59
Reputation: 2,628

Post » Fri Feb 15, 2013 12:14 pm

You need to set the bottom layer to non_transparent and all the others to transparent , you can set those in the layer option menu ...
Cheers
B
35
S
16
G
16
Posts: 2,222
Reputation: 16,589

Post » Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:36 pm

Thanks Whiteclaws, the transparent got me lol.
B
7
S
2
G
3
Posts: 39
Reputation: 2,612


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: DemantDigitalArt, Lancifer and 31 guests