Why is this happening? [SOLVED]

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Mar 11, 2017 8:02 pm

Hi there, quick thing:
Spawning a very simple structure from the center of an object made of 6 sides. I want them to connect, to do so I just used the distance from it's center to get it's length. This distance increases using the same number every time (lineal), however, sides of the "parts" are not connecting.

.CAPX:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/k1hruxy79ywm5q1/why.capx?dl=0

Any help?
Last edited by CloveltOc on Sat Mar 11, 2017 8:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.
B
9
S
3
Posts: 152
Reputation: 1,270

Post » Sat Mar 11, 2017 8:10 pm

CloveltOc wrote:Hi there, quick thing:
Spawning a very simple structure from the center of an object made of 6 sides. I want them to connect, to do so I just used the distance from it's center to get it's length. This distance increases using the same number every time (lineal), however, sides of the "parts" are not connecting.

.CAPX:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/k1hruxy79ywm5q1/why.capx?dl=0

Any help?


maybe because you're using a beta release? try with the latest stable release..
B
12
S
6
G
3
Posts: 300
Reputation: 3,285

Post » Sat Mar 11, 2017 8:14 pm

I've had this problem on stable versions, so no.
B
9
S
3
Posts: 152
Reputation: 1,270

Post » Sat Mar 11, 2017 8:29 pm

Nevermind, figured it out... Jeez, I should really check my math before getting frustrated and making a post. My bad!
B
9
S
3
Posts: 152
Reputation: 1,270

Post » Sat Mar 11, 2017 8:35 pm

CloveltOc wrote:Nevermind, figured it out... Jeez, I should really check my math before getting frustrated and making a post. My bad!

im using the r239 (latest stable) but the capx of your project is build with a beta release, my C2 can't open it
EDIT ok :D
B
12
S
6
G
3
Posts: 300
Reputation: 3,285


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: 25games, jatin1726, kiki4construct and 27 guests