why my game is rejected?

If you have found a bug, or have a suggestion/comment then leave it here

Post » Wed Feb 08, 2012 2:50 pm

[CODE]
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<game>
     <name>Random Platformer 2 - Patternformer</name>
     <description></description>
     <version>0.4</version>
     <fullscreen>false</fullscreen>
     <width>800</width>
     <height>600</height>
     <c2release>7800</c2release>
     <c2releasename>78</c2releasename>

     <plugins-used>
          <plugin id="Audio" version="1">Audio</plugin>
          <plugin id="Keyboard" version="1">Keyboard</plugin>
          <plugin id="Mouse" version="1">Mouse</plugin>
          <plugin id="Sprite" version="1">Sprite</plugin>
          <plugin id="Text" version="1">Text</plugin>
          <plugin id="TextBox" version="1">Text box</plugin>
          <plugin id="TiledBg" version="1">Tiled Background</plugin>
     </plugins-used>

     <behaviors-used>
          <behavior id="Bullet" version="1">Bullet</behavior>
          <behavior id="Fade" version="1">Fade</behavior>
          <behavior id="Flash" version="1">Flash</behavior>
          <behavior id="Platform" version="1">Platform</behavior>
          <behavior id="custom" version="1">Custom Movement</behavior>
          <behavior id="scrollto" version="1">Scroll To</behavior>
          <behavior id="solid" version="1">Solid</behavior>
     </behaviors-used>
</game>
[/CODE]

It's arcade.xml of my game and it seems like there are no behaviors or plugins that is not in the whitelist.

But Arcade rejects mine. why?

(game.zip : 125KB)
B
47
S
9
G
7
Posts: 75
Reputation: 7,567

Post » Wed Feb 08, 2012 2:59 pm

What files are in the Zip? The arcade.xml should be fine, that error means an unexpected file is present in the zip.
Image Image
Scirra Founder
B
149
S
39
G
28
Posts: 4,183
Reputation: 49,275

Post » Wed Feb 08, 2012 3:34 pm

Is it "offline.appcache"?

I uploaded the file
http://www.mediafire.com/?svb6797gtbbjtt5Ch_Softblow2012-02-08 15:34:39
B
47
S
9
G
7
Posts: 75
Reputation: 7,567

Post » Wed Feb 08, 2012 5:07 pm

You should use the 'export to Scirra Arcade' to a new empty folder and zip and upload that. The upload format is different for the Arcade, if you export it normally or export it over an existing normal export, it will include files that are not allowed.
Scirra Founder
B
373
S
218
G
84
Posts: 23,444
Reputation: 186,078

Post » Wed Feb 08, 2012 11:52 pm

Ah... thank you

I exported in folder that previously exported to html5
B
47
S
9
G
7
Posts: 75
Reputation: 7,567

Post » Thu Feb 09, 2012 10:40 am

Ashley, if he export the game using the "Minify script (recommended)" checking box checked, the game wouldn't be accepted.

ImageImageImageImageImageImage
Image
B
98
S
21
G
16
Posts: 1,338
Reputation: 21,122

Post » Thu Feb 09, 2012 3:10 pm

@TELLES0808, 'Minify script' has no effect when exporting for the arcade, because it exports in a different format with no javascript.
Scirra Founder
B
373
S
218
G
84
Posts: 23,444
Reputation: 186,078

Post » Thu Feb 09, 2012 5:06 pm

I was using R76 when it happen, updating to R78, it don't happen anymore.
ImageImageImageImageImageImage
Image
B
98
S
21
G
16
Posts: 1,338
Reputation: 21,122


Return to Website Issues and Feedback

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: GoodCat and 2 guests