Why no local or global boolean variables?

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Fri Nov 13, 2015 8:56 pm

@ruskul I do believe you can split global variables as if they were contained within objects. I can't remember how though.
Nothing goes unanswered!
B
24
S
5
G
1
Posts: 434
Reputation: 3,446

Post » Fri Nov 13, 2015 11:17 pm

Whilst you can recreate a boolean with a global numeric variable - by far the best feature of the boolean, toggle, is missing.

Sure you can work around it, but as a guy who uses booleans a lot, I'd love to see the global boolean make it's appearance at last.
B
59
S
21
G
9
Posts: 641
Reputation: 9,787

Post » Sat Nov 14, 2015 1:19 am

briggybros wrote:@ruskul I do believe you can split global variables as if they were contained within objects. I can't remember how though.


Really? I must look for this then. It was one of my biggest quams with using them.
Image
B
33
S
11
G
2
Posts: 564
Reputation: 5,153

Previous

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: SaRaB, Yahoo [Bot] and 4 guests