why only 10 mb on Arcade ??

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Mon Jul 09, 2012 8:23 pm

My game is 14 mb and i can't upload it , why ??why >>>???are 4 mb so important ?? why not make each user only upload 1 big game and a bigger number of smaller that have 10 mb limit
for example 1 game of 20 mb limit and 3 more of 10 mb ...
i have made only 1 game and i cant upload it , what if someone else makes 2 games that are less than 10 mb and has both on arcade and i have none ?! this is not fair !
B
10
S
2
G
3
Posts: 77
Reputation: 2,934

Post » Mon Jul 09, 2012 8:33 pm

Bandwidth is expensive, and we can't afford to host large games, especially if they get played a lot! It should be possible to get it under 10mb if you remove some music tracks or complicated artwork, or tweak the image compression settings (e.g. use JPEG for large backgrounds).
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600

Post » Mon Jul 09, 2012 8:44 pm

hmmmm maybe if i push it too much... but i was relying on the sharpest looking gfx i could manage ,still 10mb for people is too little... well .. cant you guys somehow run it from dropbox through the arcade O_o ??
B
10
S
2
G
3
Posts: 77
Reputation: 2,934

Post » Mon Jul 09, 2012 11:52 pm

Dropbox have pretty low bandwidth limits, not to mention the fact they'd probably be unhappy about us making them pay for our bandwidth...
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Eisenhans and 6 guests