Why Restart Layout Action is not Restarting my Layout?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Aug 03, 2014 6:02 pm

So, I'm making a restart function

Here is the pseudo code

If game over, layer "restart" visible
If on layer restart and press "Yes", restart layout

If on layer restart and press "No", go to game over layout


The No function works well, but the Yes simply not functioning, it does nothing


Any solution?
B
8
S
2
Posts: 203
Reputation: 1,169

Post » Sun Aug 03, 2014 9:37 pm

not sure what you mean by "if on layer" but why bother with that part? if the layer with the "yes" button is not visible, it won't be clicked. so just:

press "yes" restart layout
set layer "restart" invisible

(I'm not sure why, but in my testing, I had to also turn the layer visibility back off along with the restart. I guess restart layout doesn't restart layer visibility?)
B
88
S
43
G
71
Posts: 601
Reputation: 43,669

Post » Mon Aug 04, 2014 3:21 pm

Yes, that's my question
Restarting layout =/ restart layer visibility?
B
8
S
2
Posts: 203
Reputation: 1,169

Post » Mon Aug 04, 2014 3:25 pm

yes, just found out that restarting layout doesn't restart layer

I think that's the problem
B
8
S
2
Posts: 203
Reputation: 1,169

Post » Mon Aug 04, 2014 3:26 pm

ImageImageImageImage
B
158
S
67
G
43
Posts: 2,603
Reputation: 36,003

Post » Tue Aug 05, 2014 8:38 am


Yes, thank u for the thread
:D
B
8
S
2
Posts: 203
Reputation: 1,169


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: babymumu and 8 guests