Why "The Score" doesn't work

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Aug 24, 2014 10:57 pm

System --> every 2 seconds --> system --> set Score to 5

Doesn't work. In the game the score just shows Score: 5 ; anything else. Help please!
Thank youu
B
8
Posts: 22
Reputation: 356

Post » Sun Aug 24, 2014 11:02 pm

We have no idea what you are trying to do. If you continually set the score to 5, what else do you expect?

But presumably you want to 'Add 5 to score'.
Last edited by codah on Mon Aug 25, 2014 9:50 am, edited 1 time in total.
B
24
S
9
G
4
Posts: 1,646
Reputation: 6,596

Post » Sun Aug 24, 2014 11:42 pm

use "add to" instead of "set" ;)
B
38
S
11
G
5
Posts: 485
Reputation: 5,340

Post » Mon Aug 25, 2014 1:18 am

That sets the Score, but you still need to display it also.
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
22
G
240
Posts: 3,732
Reputation: 133,990

Post » Mon Aug 25, 2014 9:22 am

Thank you everyone!!
B
8
Posts: 22
Reputation: 356


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: adventurist and 21 guests