Will the Multiplayer Plugin be available to free users soon?

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Thu Mar 27, 2014 6:36 am

To Scirra Team
I am here to ask a question wether the multiplayer plugin will be available soon? as i am not able to afford construct 2 i will be really happy if it is available for free anytime soon :)
B
S
G

Post » Thu Mar 27, 2014 6:46 am

yess... we wait it Scirra !
Please make it to able with Free version too..
now, i'm still a student,vocational high school student.
i can't search much money to buy this version,but i wanted to make a very" great Game with C2.
~Everyone can make GAMEs~
B
S
G

Post » Thu Mar 27, 2014 8:21 am

Ashley's Blog Post
It says they might realease a trial version at a later stage for free edition.

But that would only be while it is in beta, and that is if they do it.
But in all honesty, I doubt free version will ever get it, besides,
According to the blog post once it is out of beta, the full version will probably be released via a subscription plan. So if you can't afford C2, i don't think the muliplayer plugin will be in your grasp either :(
You think you can do these things, but you can't, Nemo!
Just keep reading.
Just keep learning.
B
S
G

Post » Thu Mar 27, 2014 8:32 am

There's a better chance of winning lotto without buying a ticket than for this to happen.
The multiplayer aspects will cost Scirra running expenses, which have to be paid for somehow (this before we even consider opportunity cost - ie: de-facto wages).

Overall, it's not a bad package we get here. Expecting everything for free simply isn't feasible, unless of course you wish to vote for the reintroduction of slave labour whilst you're here.
B
S
G

Post » Thu Mar 27, 2014 8:49 am

It is only speculations, we do not know anything at the end, and the blog post suggest more that you'd have to pay for extra stuffs more than the multiplayer itself, so we shall wait and see..