Windows 10 Mobile back button

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Thu May 25, 2017 2:42 am

Problem Description
Windows 10 Mobile back button SHOULD NOT minimize the app, but it does.

Attach a Capx
https://1drv.ms/u/s!AqkJyrRRfKHigcRFHFsUK8T-6E_dXA
This is an example with two layers. The back button makes the app go to the previous layout.

Attach a Visual Studio Solution
https://1drv.ms/u/s!AqkJyrRRfKHigcd9vvG3DvEsZ62FWQ
This is the VS Solution generated with C2.

Appxbundle built with C2
https://1drv.ms/u/s!AqkJyrRRfKHigcRI1Pct0JpmlgY1Ww
In order to install the app on a Windows 10 Mobile, you shoud go to "Settings", "Update & security", "For developers", "Developer mode".

Steps to Reproduce Bug
  • Open the app.
  • Press the back button.
  • The app takes you to the previous layout but also minimizes the app.
Observed Result
The app goes back to the previous layout then the app gets minimized.

Expected Result
The app should only take you to the previous layout, it SHOULD NOT minimize the app.

Operating System and Service Pack
Microsoft Lumia 435 with Windows 10 Mobile version 1703, OS Build 15063.138

Construct 2 Version ID
Release 244 (64-bits) under Windows 10 version 1703, OS Build 15063.296 and Visual Studio Professional 2015 Version 14.0.25431.01 Update 3

----------UPDATE:----------
I have import the same C2 project on C3 R31, then exported to Windows & Xbox One (UWP), then build it with Visual Studio and it works as expected, so this has to be a C2 bug.

Attach a Visual Studio Solution
https://1drv.ms/u/s!AqkJyrRRfKHigcd8J5ZtF0add-XUtQ
This is the VS Solution generated with C3.

Appxbundle built with C3
https://1drv.ms/u/s!AqkJyrRRfKHigcRJqNFnVjGvTlSWhw
B
89
S
28
G
11
Posts: 652
Reputation: 11,428

Post » Mon Jun 26, 2017 12:30 pm

I can't reproduce either on an emulator, or with Windows 10 itself (add the Windows Store object and you can set a back button visible in the caption, and use that to trigger 'On back'). It works correctly as far as I can see. I don't have hardware to test on right now, but will try to get a real device to double-check on.
Scirra Founder
B
397
S
236
G
88
Posts: 24,423
Reputation: 194,560

Post » Mon Jun 26, 2017 12:37 pm

Oh, noticed you used a minified export and that caused the issue, it only happened when minifying. Should be fixed in the next build.
Scirra Founder
B
397
S
236
G
88
Posts: 24,423
Reputation: 194,560

Post » Wed Jun 28, 2017 1:15 pm

Thanks!
B
89
S
28
G
11
Posts: 652
Reputation: 11,428


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests