Windows 8 Certification Error

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Fri Sep 06, 2013 2:24 am

I'm trying to submit a Construct2 made app to the Windows Store, but it keeps coming back with an error. I can't find anything on the net about it and it works fine for me on my test machines. Here's the information they gave me. Hope someone can help:

ErrorDescription=Unable to get property 'height' of undefined or null reference
ErrorType=5
ErrorTypeText=Type error
ErrorNumber=800A138F
SourceFile=ms-appx://35215lunarbaby.headcase/index.html
Line=199
Character=5
DocumentURL=/index.html
OSProduct=Windows 8 Pro
OSVersion=6.2.9200.0
OSServicePack=0
UserAgentString=Mozilla/5.0 (compatible; MSIE 10.0; Windows NT 6.2; Trident/6.0; MSAppHost/1.0)
StackTraceAvailability=2
StackTrace=ms-appx://35215lunarbaby.headcase/index.html:199:5           rethrowPromiseError()
           ms-appx://35215lunarbaby.headcase/index.html:1:280           WinRT Promise.done()()
           ms-appx://35215lunarbaby.headcase/index.html:1:49           Promise handler()
           ms-appx://35215lunarbaby.headcase/index.html:1:212           WinRT Promise object for Windows.Foundation.IAsyncOperation`1<MicrosoftAdvertising.Shared.WinRT.Advertisement>()
StackTraceHash=2982842782360749d07a9ce029c2b3b6
PackageFullName=35215LunarBaby.HeadCase_1.3.3.0_neutral__7rr3b4cqpj19w
AppUserModelID=35215LunarBaby.HeadCase_7rr3b4cqpj19w!App
IsTerminal=True
DependentPackageList=Microsoft.WinJS.1.0_1.0.9200.20789_neutral__8wekyb3d8bbwe
kenhes2013-09-06 02:26:17
B
19
S
3
G
2
Posts: 212
Reputation: 4,011

Post » Fri Sep 06, 2013 11:06 am

@kenhes if you PM me a build I can take a look.
Moderator
B
72
S
14
G
11
Posts: 900
Reputation: 11,940

Post » Fri Sep 06, 2013 12:36 pm

It appears to be pointing at line 199 in index.html. The official template that ships with C2 doesn't have that many lines. Did you modify it yourself? If so, perhaps your own modifications are breaking it. It also mentions "MicrosoftAdvertising.Shared.WinRT.Advertisement" - perhaps you're using a third party advertising addon which is causing the error?
Scirra Founder
B
399
S
236
G
89
Posts: 24,530
Reputation: 195,402

Post » Fri Sep 06, 2013 2:04 pm

@Ashley Yes, I can't figure that out as my index.html only goes up to line 113. The only modification is the addition of one line for the adverts. I'm also using the this plugin here (and have before with no issues):
http://www.scirra.com/forum/plugin-advertising-in-windows-store-app_topic68250.html

@thehen I appreciate that and probably will end up sending you the VS files.kenhes2013-09-06 14:11:37
B
19
S
3
G
2
Posts: 212
Reputation: 4,011

Post » Tue Sep 10, 2013 1:39 am

Well I took out the advertising object and it worked. Now to figure out why it works in another app but not this one.
B
19
S
3
G
2
Posts: 212
Reputation: 4,011


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests