Windows 8 Share CanvasSnapshot bug

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Mon Jun 10, 2013 9:25 pm

Link to .capx file (required!):
http://www.upload.ee/files/3373399/thing.capx.html

Steps to reproduce:
1. export to visual studio
2. run
3. click share

Observed result:
System throws out of the game to the metro main screen
Sometimes gives this error:
SCRIPT5042: Unhandled exception at line 302, column 85 in ms-appx://4ab4861a-3e78-4b4c-9d44-6d9e4e68a950/c2runtime.js
0x800a13b2 - JavaScript runtime error: Variable undefined in strict mode
File: c2runtime.js, Line: 302, Column: 85

I also have higher version of visual studio installed than construct2 uses, could this affect my project
Expected result:
Share Canvansnapshot

Operating system & service pack:
win 8 64 bit
Construct 2 version:
    r132trollface2013-06-11 07:27:30
B
14
S
6
G
4
Posts: 107
Reputation: 4,838

Post » Wed Jun 12, 2013 1:38 pm

Can't reproduce, works just fine for me. Have you tried r133 and have you made sure you're using the latest version of Visual Studio?
Scirra Founder
B
395
S
233
G
88
Posts: 24,376
Reputation: 193,852

Post » Wed Jun 12, 2013 9:45 pm

Yes, I am using the latest version of visual studio, it says, that I am having newer version of Visual Studio installed than the running project and that it is working against the debugger. I get error every time I start debugging that WWAHost.exe could not start. I think this is the root of the problem.
B
14
S
6
G
4
Posts: 107
Reputation: 4,838

Post » Wed Jun 12, 2013 10:02 pm

I got this to work, I downloaded r134 and used no Minify script. Very wierd thing indeed. You can close the topic.
B
14
S
6
G
4
Posts: 107
Reputation: 4,838

Post » Wed Jun 12, 2013 11:20 pm

I believe all versions require you to not minify the script on export for windows
B
49
S
12
G
10
Posts: 1,833
Reputation: 14,583

Post » Thu Jun 13, 2013 3:58 pm

@BluePhaze - no, minifying the script should always work and never cause any new bugs by itself, especially with all the built-in features (some third party plugins have problems with the minifier though).

Ah, I managed to reproduce the issue just now, not sure what I did wrong last time. The issue should be corrected in the next build.
Scirra Founder
B
395
S
233
G
88
Posts: 24,376
Reputation: 193,852


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests