Wing Commander - Construct 2

Show us your completed creations made in Construct 2

Post » Mon Aug 29, 2011 1:29 pm

Runs with Firefox 6.

Press F11   and turn on your 7.1 Surround speakers.

Wing Commander - Construct 2

Chrome users have no luck, because Chrome messes up the coordinate:
Set X to (Windowwidth-Cockpit.Width)*2

Aiming for 100 fps with a Wing Commander camera and fluid gameplay.. in a browser!   

What is Wing Commander?
short videomercy2011-08-29 13:48:13
B
25
S
5
G
5
Posts: 138
Reputation: 5,638

Post » Mon Aug 29, 2011 2:10 pm

Hrm. I'm not entirely sure what exactly this is then...? I get a starry background with a radar looking thing and some pattern. Which, by the way, all of them look good anyway.

Maybe it's my browser? I have Firefox 5.
B
8
S
2
G
2
Posts: 144
Reputation: 1,588

Post » Mon Aug 29, 2011 2:29 pm

[QUOTE=spacewarguy] Hrm. I'm not entirely sure what exactly this is then...? I get a starry background with a radar looking thing and some pattern. Which, by the way, all of them look good anyway.

Maybe it's my browser? I have Firefox 5.[/QUOTE]

----------------------------------------------------------

Same here (Firefox6)

Just a screen.....wheres the guy in the helmet and the cockpit?
B
19
S
6
G
7
Posts: 1,206
Reputation: 7,300

Post » Mon Aug 29, 2011 2:38 pm

Quite nice visual and sounds. No interactive elements that I can see, but OK for a start.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
120
S
28
G
68
Posts: 4,849
Reputation: 48,299

Post » Mon Aug 29, 2011 3:10 pm

Nice visuals,Poor performance.I am running on google chrome with the latest update.
B
22
S
3
G
6
Posts: 1,356
Reputation: 7,141

Post » Mon Aug 29, 2011 10:24 pm

It looks neat, thought doesn't seem to do anything but have stuff spin slowly. The mouse cursor is laggy/jumpy as heck, though. I'm running 7900GS, 4GB Ram, Pentium D 3.2 Ghz. Nothing spectacular (quite outdated), but it runs a lot of things fine. Oh yeah, Firefox 6, too.
B
90
S
32
G
14
Posts: 935
Reputation: 14,540

Post » Tue Aug 30, 2011 12:37 am

Runs great for me, DravenX have you enabled hardware acceleration in Chrome? http://downloadsquad.switched.com/2011/03/03/speed-up-google-chrome-by-enabling-hardware-acceleration-and-pre/
Image Image
Scirra Founder
B
125
S
37
G
25
Posts: 3,945
Reputation: 44,922

Post » Tue Aug 30, 2011 12:55 am

Booyah yeah.Thanks Tom.Now that's the way it's supposed to be.
B
22
S
3
G
6
Posts: 1,356
Reputation: 7,141

Post » Tue Aug 30, 2011 2:54 pm

Speed test only. Wanted to see, how a moving composition runs in a browser. I'm not a good enough programmer to write a Wing Commander style '3D' world.

To scirra developers: What is your opinion about Appmobi's DirectCanvas?
_http://techcrunch.com/2011/06/07/appmobi-acquires-hosting-platform-launches-tech-to-speed-up-html5-in-mobile-gaming/

How could they be doing it? What could be behind their tech?
B
25
S
5
G
5
Posts: 138
Reputation: 5,638

Post » Wed Sep 07, 2011 12:01 am

I get a virus warning.
B
11
S
3
G
8
Posts: 473
Reputation: 4,569

Next

Return to Completed Creations

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Allen T, Yahoo [Bot] and 5 guests