[WIP] Noname Jumping Game

Show us your completed creations made in Construct 2

Post » Sat Dec 10, 2011 10:46 am

Hello there,

I finally completed my first 1.0 beta of my no-name game.

I'd like to export the game for Android/Ios devices (tablet and phones).

THE GAME

THE GAME IS A SIMPLE RACE BETWEEN A PIG & a QUEEN BEE.
You are the pig and you have to jump to avoid many obstacles.
Eating cherries and bananas you will increase the speed, while if you're running on the beach or you eat small bees you will run slowly.

I tried to play my game in my iPhone 3gs with IOS 5 and it seems it's running a little bit slow, but the main problem is that sometimes the "touch" plugin it's simply not considered. I hope someone can help me in improving the gameplay.

So for now I ask you guys help in these 2 points :

1) HELP ME GIVING A NAME AT THE GAME

2) IMPROVE THE GAMEPLAY / TEST MY GAME IN ANDROID DEVICES

After it i'll make a WELCOME PAGE and a SCORE and i'd like to put it for free in the mobile markets (Apple Store/Android Market).

REGARDS,

mrsponkie.



IPHONE GAME

SPACE TO JUMP
SHIFT TO RESTART THE GAME

if you try the game on Ios/Android Phones :

simpli touch to jump and touch to restart when you die.

THE GAME IS VERY DIFFICULT BY THE WAY. mrsponkie2011-12-10 10:49:29
B
12
S
3
G
5
Posts: 174
Reputation: 4,018

Post » Sat Dec 10, 2011 12:26 pm

It's lagged because the resolution is too big.
I think you should reduce the jump strength a half and add double jump feature, will make the game more challenge.

"Run! Pig Run!" could be a nice name
B
35
S
9
G
5
Posts: 174
Reputation: 5,916

Post » Sat Dec 10, 2011 12:58 pm

tnx, how can i add double jump?
B
12
S
3
G
5
Posts: 174
Reputation: 4,018

Post » Sat Dec 10, 2011 1:01 pm

This:
[QUOTE=Miu3] If i got it right, you want to do two different jump poses in a double jump wich could be something like this http://dl.dropbox.com/u/5214903/GM/jumpPose.capx

As for your problem in using vector Y, its not easy to find a solution when you dont include the file[/QUOTE] 01lifeleft2011-12-10 13:03:34
B
35
S
9
G
5
Posts: 174
Reputation: 5,916

Post » Sun Dec 11, 2011 8:06 am

Thank You for the feedback, i'm waiting for other suggestions ;))))
B
12
S
3
G
5
Posts: 174
Reputation: 4,018

Post » Tue Dec 13, 2011 2:49 pm

It's lagged because the resolution is too big.

I made the resolution too big because i wanted to export it to many Android or iPhone devices and you know the resolution it's always a problem.
If there is another way to have the same resolutions to all devices please let me know :)
B
12
S
3
G
5
Posts: 174
Reputation: 4,018


Return to Completed Creations

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests