Won't Play

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Fri May 11, 2012 11:57 am

Everytime i click the play button at the top, this error keeps popping up. I tried playing this game yesteday and it worked fine, I then tried to play other games and they worked fine. Help!

Hobby app website: http://www.skymillapps.com/
B
10
S
2
Posts: 105
Reputation: 2,114

Post » Fri May 11, 2012 12:06 pm

Please see how to report bugs. We need steps to reproduce etc. Have you also tried the latest beta (r89)?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,580

Post » Fri May 11, 2012 12:46 pm

Heres the capx file
https://www.dropbox.com/s/mriqhlcl8pjoour/official%20game.capx
Hobby app website: http://www.skymillapps.com/
B
10
S
2
Posts: 105
Reputation: 2,114

Post » Fri May 11, 2012 2:28 pm

@t33hp: the 'Keyboard' object in your project became corrupt. I've recovered the project and it works now:
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/15217362/officialgame-recovered.capx
Obviously we want to prevent this ever happening again. Can you remember what you were doing just before the problem started? Did you do anything with the Keyboard object in particular?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,580


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests