Working LoadBar Effect

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Jan 20, 2014 4:19 am

Does anyone have a working load bar? I followed both tuts and neither one work for me. I have my Load screen and everything set, added the load bar and nothing works.

It either goes right to the main menu or it just sits there on the loading screen and the bar starts at 100% full...

Any one?
Check out my latest game RAPID-TAPIT. Get your Fingercise on with this one. A steady Tap is all you need to score points. Lift a finger and see what you can do...

Image

ALLMarkMade Designs
B
32
S
15
G
3
Posts: 356
Reputation: 5,269

Post » Mon Jan 20, 2014 6:59 am

Your project is probably too small, so it loads instantaneously.
Try adding a really big picture or music file to make it take longer to load...
B
94
S
33
G
20
Posts: 438
Reputation: 17,615

Post » Mon Jan 20, 2014 2:32 pm

@AllanR thanks but let me ask you this please. If I get this set correctly should i still see the default Thascreen load screen? Or just my loader screen? I'm still seeing the dThanks C2 load screen before anything.

Thanks
Check out my latest game RAPID-TAPIT. Get your Fingercise on with this one. A steady Tap is all you need to score points. Lift a finger and see what you can do...

Image

ALLMarkMade Designs
B
32
S
15
G
3
Posts: 356
Reputation: 5,269


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: matriax, plinkie and 3 guests