working with angles of a sprite

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Nov 21, 2013 5:13 pm

Hey mind some reason I can not get it to work...I have it to when the squirrel collides with the bird..the Meter image comes up...some reason the Meter Arrow Graphic does not move on its own...also the arrow graphic only moves when I press left..

https://www.dropbox.com/s/bqkd55td355z3li/squirrelnutsmeter01.capx
B
9
S
2
Posts: 272
Reputation: 1,632

Post » Thu Nov 21, 2013 5:20 pm

B
9
S
2
Posts: 272
Reputation: 1,632

Post » Tue Nov 26, 2013 8:27 pm

any ideas?
B
9
S
2
Posts: 272
Reputation: 1,632

Post » Tue Nov 26, 2013 10:16 pm

so I decided to disable most of the code for this event..and just left line 11 active...but still the sprite just moves to the right once, instead of every .05 sec rotating 10 degrees...not sure why it isnt constantly moving every.05 secs.

B
9
S
2
Posts: 272
Reputation: 1,632

Post » Thu Nov 28, 2013 1:41 am

So I am at a lost here. I stripped down this even so I can try and figure out why the sprite is not rotating 10degrees every.05 seconds.
The Arrow Rotates only one time upon the start of the game...but thats it..just once..any ideas??

Also hey mind it took me a few days to figure out that there is a line with a circle at the end that comes out at the bottom(i guess where the pivot point is) and that represents the angle...anyway thanks


B
9
S
2
Posts: 272
Reputation: 1,632

Post » Thu Nov 28, 2013 5:44 am

thought i did not solve my issue...i did create a new project...used that event on line 11, (post above this) and it seemed to work...

sooo something is wrong with my event sheet to prevent my sprite from rotating every x second...

i even create a new sprite ..used that event line and got nothing.
B
9
S
2
Posts: 272
Reputation: 1,632

Post » Tue Dec 10, 2013 3:02 pm

http://gamejolt.com/games/platformer/squirrel-nuts/18498/

i got it to work. I was an idiot and had named some code wrong.

at line 11...where it says Sprite.angle+10degrees....well instead of sprite...its suppose to be the name of the sprite that its going to affect....i thought it was automatic becuase you pick the sprite and then click on set angel...i thought it just new it automatically that i wanted the sprite i picked to do that...
B
9
S
2
Posts: 272
Reputation: 1,632

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: t redeemed t and 24 guests