Wrap Effect

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Thu Jan 31, 2013 10:52 am

Hi, I was using the wrap effect on a layer to create some waves on some bubbles I am working in. Everything was going fine until I added a layer behind the bubbles' layer (up until then I only had one layer) to put some background and the wrap effect stopped working. It seems to work again if I also add the wrap effect to the background layer, but that's not what I want. Is there a way for the wrap effect to work if it's not on the last layer?
B
3
Posts: 5
Reputation: 285

Post » Thu Jan 31, 2013 1:15 pm

It's working fine for me, can you post the cap?
B
10
S
6
G
3
Posts: 127
Reputation: 2,481

Post » Fri Feb 01, 2013 2:17 am

Here it is, if you erase the bottom layer it does what I want it to do.
https://dl.dropbox.com/u/70255203/burbujas.cap

Edit: I just fixed my issue, it was not a problem with the wrap effect. I programmed the bubbles to spawn on layer 1 as I only had one layer when I started, and I forgot to change to spawn on layer 2 when I added the second layer, so the bubbles were spawning in the background layer that had no effect applied to it. Sorry for the inconvenience
edselink2013-02-01 04:50:31
B
3
Posts: 5
Reputation: 285


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests