XAudio2 beta 2

New releases and general discussions.

Post » Wed Oct 08, 2008 10:57 pm

yeah your right, it just doesnt want to play the first one :( is this a hard thing to fix?
B
2
S
1
G
4
Posts: 239
Reputation: 1,778

Post » Wed Oct 08, 2008 11:25 pm

Just tried again, and I can play the first resource just fine. Are you on Vista as well highimpact?
Scirra Founder
B
357
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,208

Post » Wed Oct 08, 2008 11:54 pm

"Play music from resource" and "Autoplay from resource" seem to work fine with the first resource for me, but I still get the crash when closing out the temp.exe window.
Moderator
B
5
S
2
G
6
Posts: 4,348
Reputation: 10,971

Post » Thu Oct 09, 2008 12:21 am

yes im on windows vista home premium (6.0 Build 6001) heres my Direct X diagnosis file if its any help. Maybe theres something about my sound card I donno.
http://www.fileshack.us/get_file.php?id ... DxDiag.txt
B
2
S
1
G
4
Posts: 239
Reputation: 1,778

Post » Thu Oct 09, 2008 4:03 am

Played with sound peak level :roll:
sound.rar
B
3
G
4
Posts: 21
Reputation: 1,142

Post » Sun Oct 12, 2008 11:11 pm

I managed to get XAudio2 to play sounds OK on Vista - I had to install the latest DirectX runtime though. Can anyone who has had problems getting XAudio2 to play sound try installing that and see if it helps? Also, debugging the layout will report any XAudio2 errors, which would be useful as well.
Scirra Founder
B
357
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,208

Previous

Return to Construct Classic Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests