Xaudio2 problems again

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Sun Oct 25, 2009 11:00 pm

So I want to mute a song when it's playing, so I tell construct that when my sprite is clicked, to mute the channel(2) but it refuses. I set the song to channel 2 at the LVL1 event sheet, and the mute coding is in the pausesave event sheet. HALP!!!
http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?qomhghzmnzz
B
7
S
2
G
3
Posts: 139
Reputation: 2,331

Post » Sun Oct 25, 2009 11:16 pm

Did you include the event sheet in the LVL1 event sheet?
B
5
S
2
G
4
Posts: 632
Reputation: 2,829

Post » Sun Oct 25, 2009 11:35 pm

Yah...
B
7
S
2
G
3
Posts: 139
Reputation: 2,331

Post » Mon Oct 26, 2009 4:37 am

You're using seperate XAudio2-objects per Layout. I guess just using the one from the first layout and setting it global will solve the problem.
Image
B
23
S
8
G
10
Posts: 1,820
Reputation: 8,242

Post » Mon Oct 26, 2009 11:16 pm

I'll try that
B
7
S
2
G
3
Posts: 139
Reputation: 2,331

Post » Tue Oct 27, 2009 3:29 am

B
7
S
2
G
3
Posts: 139
Reputation: 2,331

Post » Tue Oct 27, 2009 12:22 pm

There are a lot of things in your cap, that may interfere. There are two Mouse/Keyboard objects, the mixing of autoplay/channel play, triggering sprite clicks without testing against visibility, etc. To get rid of them and so to see, if the basic functionality is working, I've set up a cap that only mimics your design (main menu, level layout, extra sheet controlling the mute menu) and placed the mute menu to a seperate layer using inheritance.

This one works perfectly on my pc, so try this one by just replacing the path string to your path and see if it works. Then you could try to implement it.

MuteChannel.cap
Image
B
23
S
8
G
10
Posts: 1,820
Reputation: 8,242

Post » Tue Oct 27, 2009 11:41 pm

Thanks, it worked :D
B
7
S
2
G
3
Posts: 139
Reputation: 2,331


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests