Xbox 360 'Internet Explorer' App & HTML5

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Fri Oct 26, 2012 12:23 am

I've been browsing the arcade on the xbox and come across a few that will freeze up after what appears would be the first layout. I'm wondering if there's an action it isn't handling properly. Possibly the 'wait x seconds' action or something??? No idea. It's just some work and some don't and I cannot work out why. It's frustrating as both of my game don't pass the first layout.
ImageImage
Mr. Green - Platform/puzzle game out now!
B
24
S
7
G
1
Posts: 222
Reputation: 3,325

Post » Sat Oct 27, 2012 6:24 pm

Now that IE is officially released on xbox, I also tried this out, OP are you still able to run your game? Maybe the html 5 support is too rough and they don't want to release it, or it's just typical large company restrictive crap.Draspur2012-10-27 18:24:49
B
49
S
19
G
9
Posts: 431
Reputation: 10,001

Post » Mon Oct 29, 2012 4:04 pm

I am the only one having issues I mentioned with the game not progressing anywhere after the first layout?
ImageImage
Mr. Green - Platform/puzzle game out now!
B
24
S
7
G
1
Posts: 222
Reputation: 3,325

Post » Mon Oct 29, 2012 4:16 pm

Sorry I'm a little late in seeing these replies.

I haven't tried my game recently since the IE app was released officially. I'll try to make a note to try it out soon and let you know if I run into any troubles!
B
17
S
2
G
3
Posts: 28
Reputation: 3,034

Previous

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: tomi71 and 15 guests