XML - what am I doing wrong here?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Jun 03, 2012 9:36 am



been playing with this for a long time now, fiddled with xpath and can't seem to get it to put anything into the text field. just want to dump data to screen so I know its working, then I can move on to actually using it
B
4
S
1
Posts: 6
Reputation: 737

Post » Sun Jun 03, 2012 1:45 pm

You're not waiting for the AJAX request to complete.

System:On start of layout => AJAX Request...

AJAX:On completed => read xml file...
B
54
S
28
G
18
Posts: 1,520
Reputation: 25,020

Post » Sun Jun 03, 2012 2:14 pm

yep that was it, thank you very much!
B
4
S
1
Posts: 6
Reputation: 737


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: 99Instances2Go, Lordshiva1948, Skebab and 16 guests