You should upgrade to Apache Cordova 3.5.1 or higher??

Ideas and discussion about publishing and distributing your games

Post » Thu Oct 09, 2014 6:12 pm

Thanks Ludei, that was fast!

Is there anything we need to do, apart from rebuilding the apps in your online compiler?
B
37
S
9
G
8
Posts: 541
Reputation: 8,554

Post » Thu Oct 09, 2014 8:24 pm

Im not sure how i should update my apps?
is it done automatically through CocoonJS online compiler?


Or do i need to run some commands somewhere?!
- or is it Scirra, that needs to update the exporter for CocoonJS?


Please anyone?!
B
37
S
9
G
8
Posts: 541
Reputation: 8,554

Post » Thu Oct 09, 2014 9:11 pm

Oh, nevermind.. It was an old app on the store.. So i think im safe for now :)
B
37
S
9
G
8
Posts: 541
Reputation: 8,554

Post » Thu Oct 09, 2014 10:42 pm

So re-exporting with Intel XDK would fix the issue now?
B
33
S
9
G
3
Posts: 493
Reputation: 4,042

Post » Fri Oct 10, 2014 9:07 am

i think only ludei fixed it by now, intel didnt yet
B
38
S
11
G
5
Posts: 485
Reputation: 5,340

Post » Fri Oct 10, 2014 9:24 am

Hello,

xanxion wrote:Im not sure how i should update my apps?


Just recompile your project and the fix will be included automatically in the new compilation ;).

Regards.
B
9
S
4
G
4
Posts: 383
Reputation: 3,616

Post » Fri Oct 10, 2014 7:53 pm

sorry i was wrong, intel also fixed it a couple of days ago
change the cordova cli version to 3.5 and it will use 3.5.1, if you get error when building, change orientation to default
B
38
S
11
G
5
Posts: 485
Reputation: 5,340

Post » Fri Oct 10, 2014 8:02 pm

I'm still unclear if it works or not. Can someone confirm if we can build and upload to Android store?
B
33
S
9
G
3
Posts: 493
Reputation: 4,042

Post » Fri Oct 10, 2014 9:23 pm

sorry if this wasnt clear but yes you can and it works ;)
i just updated my games on the playstore

just go to "Build Settings"->"Cordova CLI Version" and change it to 3.5

if the building process doesnt work, also change "orientation" to default, in my case that worked, i did read somewhere that this is an bug in cordova 3.5.1
B
38
S
11
G
5
Posts: 485
Reputation: 5,340

Post » Fri Oct 10, 2014 11:02 pm

Oh so it doesn't work with intel XDK yet, right?
Well, that option is not available on Crosswalk anyways...
B
33
S
9
G
3
Posts: 493
Reputation: 4,042

PreviousNext

Return to Distribution and Publishing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest