z position

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Jan 10, 2016 5:10 am

Is there any way that a family is ordered to Z, when you change your position in Y?
Sorry for my English
B
24
S
7
Posts: 35
Reputation: 1,522

Post » Sun Jan 10, 2016 9:02 am

I don't think so. From my experience z-order is only influenced when new objects enter the layer (through system -> create, or moving them from another layer to the layer in question)
Visual Novel 'Engine' in 100 Events
if you ever have to choose between buying Construct 2 on scirra.com or on Steam, read this: Review
B
22
S
9
G
1
Posts: 788
Reputation: 3,788

Post » Sun Jan 10, 2016 1:28 pm

Z is limited to the layer the object is created on ... Y is the vertical ax while X is the horizontal one ... Z is just layering purposes ... for bg overlays and other stuff c2 is not designated for 3d positioning ... unless u use Q3DPlugin

however u can make ur own Z if u follow the Tutorialfor the 2.5D thing
B
78
S
23
G
69
Posts: 1,353
Reputation: 43,985


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jbr190 and 44 guests