Zoom-in / Zoom-out

New releases and general discussions.

Post » Fri Aug 21, 2009 7:04 pm

Hi!

Would it be possible to implement Zoom-in / Zoom-out in Layout Editor? (like in Construct Picture Editor)

I need this, because my project has big size and I wouldn't like to use several small layouts as well. Can this be done in nearest future?

Thanks!
B
2
S
1
G
3
Posts: 102
Reputation: 1,304

Post » Fri Aug 21, 2009 7:09 pm

i dont remember how to do it your mouse doesnt have a zoom wheel, but this feature is in there. try holding shift or cntrl and using your mouse wheel
or + or _, or search the forum for when i asked about this same thing.
its in there though
Spriter Dev
B
88
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,486

Post » Fri Aug 21, 2009 7:27 pm

lucid, thanks a lot! :D Ctrl+Wheel really help.
One more question. There is an option - "toggle grid". But the distance between points always remains the same. Can this be tuned?
B
2
S
1
G
3
Posts: 102
Reputation: 1,304

Post » Fri Aug 21, 2009 8:00 pm

There's an "Edit grid" button next to the toggle grid button. This brings up a little window where you can change the distance between grid points.
Moderator
B
99
S
38
G
19
Posts: 1,584
Reputation: 17,942

Post » Fri Aug 21, 2009 8:21 pm

...something strange with my attention. You are right, linkman2004, you are absolutely right! Thank you!

P.S. maybe, it's better to ask in pm to avoid stupid questions? :? Thank you all, it's a great pleasure to see your polite helpful advices...
B
2
S
1
G
3
Posts: 102
Reputation: 1,304

Post » Fri Aug 21, 2009 9:06 pm

nah, alot of people are shy about asking questions in the board
it's not like people who know the answers are annoyed by the presence of more questions

when I first got here I asked a million questions, and half of the answers were on the wiki
now I'm a super awesome construct badass
and all for asking a million basic questions until I was really comfortable

I'm not suggesting you don't check the wiki, and do the tutorials
I'm just saying, don't hesitate to ask, even if you haven't read through every smidgen of information
ask, ask, ask, and if someone says, "you should check out <a certain wiki or tutorial>" check it out
and ask questions again next time you have em even if you didn't finish the whole tutorial

and then ask some more
on the boards, not in PM
where more people can read answers if they have the same questions
and you can get more varied answers from more people
Spriter Dev
B
88
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,486

Post » Sun Aug 23, 2009 1:37 pm

lucid, thank you for nice words!

In fact I don't like wiki, .cap file is much better. It looks like...plug-and-play. :) Change one parameter in code - receive new behavior or effect. The real visual help, like direct interaction between a techer and a student.

One more question. My project will require a lot of objects. As far as I know, Construct show all objects (in "Objects" tab) without any folders. So 10 objects can be easily used, 50 - can be also, what about 100, 150, 200... Is there possibility to create several folders for different objects?

I checked several .cap's - no any folders. So...it's impossible?
B
2
S
1
G
3
Posts: 102
Reputation: 1,304

Post » Sun Aug 23, 2009 4:22 pm

[quote="Yaraslau":1z6oqhmr]lucid, thank you for nice words... [/quote:1z6oqhmr]
no problem :wink:

[quote:1z6oqhmr]...Is there possibility to create several folders for different objects? ...?[/quote:1z6oqhmr]

if you are using above 98.9 version
then there is a project bar (defaults to the right side of the screen), which you can use to organize your objects, among other things
just make sure you click on the project tab

Spriter Dev
B
88
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,486

Post » Sun Aug 23, 2009 7:28 pm

lucid, thanks, but I know about a project bar. :) Nevertheless you can not drag an object from a project bar to a Layout Editor. From an Objects bar it's possible. And that's why folders in an Object bar are still requested. :D

What I would like to see in detail:
- the possibility to organize objects in folders (as it done in a Project Bar) OR dragging objects from a Project Bar.
B
2
S
1
G
3
Posts: 102
Reputation: 1,304

Post » Sun Aug 23, 2009 9:51 pm

[quote="Yaraslau":24x49buy] Nevertheless you can not drag an object from a project bar to a Layout Editor.[/quote:24x49buy]
oh wow.. :) never noticed that
I have yet to make a large scale project

hmmm..I'm not sure if this has been requested yet or not, (or maybe already a planned feature not implemented yet) but it might get lost deep in thread about zooming in and out

might want to make this a separate thread or a request on the feature tracker
Spriter Dev
B
88
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,486

Next

Return to Construct Classic Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest