Empty!
$0
Construct 3 New! Construct 2Personal LicenseBusiness LicenseLicense UpgradeEducational Licenses+AddonsGamedev ToolsRoyalty Free Assets+GraphicsGame TemplatesGame SoundsGame MusicSprite FontsSpriter AnimationsTilemapsEBooksGamesWith SourceGame Licenses Bundles (363) Sale Items (46)
Redeem a Code
Sell your assets!
Advanced Search

Super Platformer Engine Customer Reviews

Sort by 

SP Engine impressions

★★★★★
★★★★★
by mindragon73 on Monday, June 08, 2015

I was mainly looking for ladder climbing mechanics, and was pleasantly surprised with how much this package had to offer. Apart from platforming mechanics (like moving platforms, rolling, wall jumping, ladder climbing etc) you also get a lot of other neat stuff - with all code well structured and commented.

Like a Zelda-style heart life bar, random loot chests, nice effects like light, water and swaying grass effects, smooth camera scrolling and even some enemies with different AI.

And more.

And sweet pixel graphics to go with that!

So, even if the package isn´t the cheapest in the store I´d say it´s well worth the money (at least for me it was!).

8 of 8 found this review useful

Really Good Engine. Neatly written.

★★★★★
★★★★★
by pinoypixel on Thursday, June 11, 2015

Really Good Engine. Neatly written, but has a few points that needs improvement. As much as possible i don't want extra third party plugin. If there are extra plugin i hope its an essential part of the engine. Needs to do a few adjustment to conform with my standard but overall the price and assets is great deal (5 stars).

6 of 6 found this review useful

Great Platform Template

★★★★★
★★★★★
by NaSTy on Tuesday, June 16, 2015

This template is very awesome and almost complete with everything you need to build a platform from zero!

Great!!

6 of 6 found this review useful

Very good engine

★★★★★
★★★★★
by Rapickt on Tuesday, June 16, 2015

Works very well, and most important for people learning like me, it's well commentated.

6 of 6 found this review useful

Amazing

★★★★★
★★★★★
by cmota123 on Friday, June 19, 2015

I really love it has awesome ways of doing things I didn't even know a great way to learn awesome things and also have great pixel art.

6 of 6 found this review useful

Excellent

★★★★★
★★★★★
by graham877 on Tuesday, July 14, 2015

Well made template will save me hours of work, thanks again

6 of 6 found this review useful

Great Template

★★★★★
★★★★★
by Joben on Thursday, July 16, 2015

Very well made template with tons of possibilities. I've even learned a few new ways to simplify things that will improve my future projects. I'll be using this as the base of my next game, very happy with my purchase.

6 of 6 found this review useful

A charm

★★★★★
★★★★★
by dcadjust on Friday, July 17, 2015

To me this is the best template on the store. I have learned a great deal from this template and I am 100% satisfied with my purchase. Not to mention this engine runs like a dream on my Samsung galaxy tab 3. If you want a solid foundation for a platformer and gain some great knowledge to boot then get this template.

6 of 6 found this review useful

Great Template

★★★★★
★★★★★
by mrleewhitehead on Monday, July 20, 2015

Great communication with seller. Very happy with the template.Some very clever effects never thought possible with construct 2.

6 of 6 found this review useful

It's a must have

★★★★★
★★★★★
by nonom on Sunday, August 02, 2015

I learned many things about the AI basics on Construct 2 thanks for your contribution!

1 of 1 found this review useful